Balance Board Standard - MTL B-Board

  • Discount
  • Regular price $164.99
  • 1 available
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Perfect for working on balance out of the water!

OPTIONS:

The CLASSIC model is the ideal board shape for both new B-Board enthusiasts and thrill-seekers who want to recreate the different maneuvers of board sports. You can keep in shape during the off seasons in the comfort of your living room.

It is easily transportable to the park, to the chalet or to friends. It packs up and stores well with your other boards. It is suitable for everyone from the age of 13.

  • WEIGHT: 1.74 Kilo (3.80 lbs)
  • DIMENSIONS: Width 10.5 Inches (26.7cm) X Length 26 Inches (66cm)

----

The SUP model is a perfect board shape for Paddleboard enthusiasts, an increasingly popular water sport in North America. It has a clean and classic style. It allows you to practice and recreate the instability that reigns when you find yourself on a Paddleboard.

You can keep in shape during the off season in the comfort of your living room. It is easily transportable out of town and fits well as a decoration on the wall of your living room or your chalet. It is suitable for everyone from the age of 13.

  • WEIGHT: 1.8 Kilo (3.95 lbs)
  • DIMENSIONS: Width 30 cm (12 inches) X Length 66 cm (26 inches)

The roller:

Our rollers are very resistant and at the same time very light. They are designed with ABS plastic tubes that are made here in Canada. They can support a maximum weight of 350 pounds (160 kilos) and 150 pounds for the PENNY Shape*.

Our rollers are newly covered with an EVA PAD film which allows a better grip for the board. This coating protects your balance board and your floor at the same time. Rollers are now washable after use. This improvement is both aesthetic and practical for the user.

Benefits:

Our balance board is an ideal tool to improve your proprioception, your motor skills, your reflexes, your weight transfers and obviously your balance. During its use, your abdominal belt and all your lower body stabilizer muscles will be solicited.

Athletes, functional trainers and yogis will be able to discover the different exercises that we have developed and designed on the balance board in order to make you discover its full potential.

It is also the perfect complement for all fans of board sports such as snowboarding, paddleboarding (SUP), skateboarding, wakeboarding, surfing, wakesurfing, river surfing etc. They are also a unique and fun training tool for hockey players.

Manufacture and design:

** Each board is unique. Your board may vary slightly from the one pictured

Our balance boards are entirely designed and manufactured in Quebec from 100% recycled birch plywood for the STANDARD and PRO models. For SWELL models, we plant two trees rather than one, in order to have a positive impact on the environment. This type of wood meets the highest structural standards of the construction industry due to its rigidity and resistance to wear. It is an excellent quality wood and its impeccable finish is ideal for our balance boards.

All our boards are all unique. They are cut, assembled and sanded by hand by our team of experienced cabinetmakers.

The use of our boards is for ages 10 and up.

  • We strongly recommend that you undertake your first attempts using a stable support such as: the kitchen counter, behind a sofa or any fixed surface.
  • For better grip, use your board barefoot or with non-slip shoes. Avoid socks, slippers or sandals.

Our boards and rollers can be used indoors and outdoors. Durable and robust, they will give you pleasure for many years. Some precautions are necessary to keep them in good condition.

  • Avoid using the board on dirty or rough surfaces like concrete and grass.
  • Keep the board indoors when not in use.
  • Avoid getting the board wet, otherwise wait for the board to dry before using it again.

MTL B-BOARD - Balance Board Ensemble pro 360+Balle

  • En solde
  • Prix régulier $164.99
  • 1 restant
Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.


Parfait pour travailler l'équilibre hors de l'eau!

 

OPTIONS:

Le Kit PRO 360 + Roll est l'ensemble idéal pour diversifier vos exercices et entraînements. Parfait pour défier les limites de l'équilibre. L'ensemble comprend 1 B-Board PRO, 1 Roll et 1 Balle.

 

Le modèle SUP est une forme de planche parfaite pour les adeptes de Paddleboard, un sport aquatique de plus en plus tendance en Amérique du Nord. Elle possède un style épuré et classique. Elle permet de pratiquer et recréer l’instabilité qui règne lorsque vous vous retrouverez sur un Paddleboard.

Vous pourrez garder la forme durant la saison morte dans le confort de votre salon. Elle est facilement transportable hors de la ville et se range bien en décoration au mur de votre salon ou à votre chalet. Elle convient à tous dès l’âge de 13 ans.

  • POIDS : 1,8 Kilo (3,95 livres)
  • DIMENSIONS : Largeur 30 cm (12 pouces) X Longueur 66 cm (26 pouces)

 

Le rouleau:

Nos rouleaux sont très résistants et à la fois très légers. Ils sont conçus avec des tubes de plastique en ABS qui sont fabriqués ici au Canada. Ils peuvent supporter un poids maximal de 350 livres (160 kilos) et 150 livres pour la PENNY Shape*.

Nos rouleaux sont nouvellement recouverts d’une pellicule EVA PAD qui permet une meilleure adhérence pour la planche. Ce revêtement protège votre planche d'équilibre et votre plancher en même temps. Les rouleaux sont maintenant lavables après leur utilisation. Cette amélioration est autant esthétique que pratique pour l'utilisateur.

Bénéfices :

Notre planche d’équilibre est un outil idéal pour améliorer votre proprioception, votre motricité, vos réflexes, vos transferts de poids et évidemment votre équilibre. Durant son utilisation, votre ceinture abdominale et tous vos muscles stabilisateurs du bas du corps seront sollicités.

Les athlètes, les adeptes d’entraînement fonctionnel et les yogis pourront découvrir les différents exercices que nous avons développés et conçues sur la planche d’équilibre afin de vous faire découvrir son plein potentiel.

C’est aussi le complément parfait pour tous les adeptes de sport de planches comme le snowboard, paddleboard (SUP), skateboard, wakeboard, surf, wakesurf, surf de rivière etc. Elles sont aussi un outil d’entraînement unique et amusant pour les joueurs de hockey.

Fabrication et conception :

** Chaque planche est unique. Votre planche peut légèrement différer de celle sur l’image

Nos planches d’équilibre sont entièrement conçues et fabriquées au Québec à partir de contreplaqué de merisier 100 % recyclé pour les modèles STANDARD et PRO. Pour les modèles SWELL, nous plantons deux arbres plutôt qu’un, afin d’avoir un impact positif sur l’environnement. Ce type de bois répond aux plus hautes normes structurelles de l’industrie de la construction de par sa rigidité et sa résistance à l’usure. C’est un bois d’excellente qualité et sa finition impeccable est idéale pour nos planches d’équilibre.

Toutes nos planches sont toutes uniques. Elles sont découpées, assemblées et sablées à la main par notre équipe d’ébénistes expérimentés.

 

L’utilisation de nos planches s’adresse aux 10 ans et plus.

  • On recommande fortement d’entreprendre vos premiers essais à l’aide d’un appui stable comme par exemple : le comptoir de la cuisine, derrière un divan ou toute surface fixe.
  • Pour une meilleure adhérence, utilisez votre planche pieds nus ou avec des chaussures antidérapantes. Évitez les chaussettes, pantoufles ou sandales.

Nos planches et nos rouleaux  s’utilisent à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur. Durables et robustes ils vont vous procurer du plaisir durant plusieurs années. Certaines précautions sont nécessaires afin de les maintenir dans un bon état.

  • Évitez d’utiliser la planche sur des surfaces salissantes ou rugueuses comme le béton et le gazon.
  • Garder la planche à l’intérieur lorsqu’elle est inutilisée.
  • Évitez de mouiller la planche sinon attendre que la planche sèche avant de la réutiliser.