Frequently Asked Questions

frequently asked Questions

Who can Stand Up Paddleboard?

It is a sport accessible to all. You just have to know how to swim. All it takes is one initiation session to be able to stand on the board and know how to use the paddle to maneuver the SUP. You will wear a life jacket for added security.

When can we do Stand Up Paddleboarding?

Technically, as soon as the stream is no longer frozen, it is possible. The enjoyable sessions start in May, sometimes with a wetsuit. From June until the end of September, the water temperature is pleasant and perfect for initiate or simply se walk around.

Is equipment provided during lessons and activities?

Yes. We provide the boards, paddles and life jackets. 

What should we bring?

Swimsuit, water bottle, sun protection and cap, towel, "rashguard" (lycra for more protection against the sun).

How is the water quality in the Milles-Îles River?

We monitor the quality of the water with local authorities in order to offer you a healthy and safe service. To the best of our knowledge, we only organize lessons and outings when the water quality is rated excellent or good.

Do you need waves to do SUP?

No, it is not necessary, in fact it is many easier on calm water. If you are very confident in calm water, it is possible to ride small waves.

How can we reserve?

Rent a SUP

Book a paddle board initiation

Questions Fréquentes

Questions fréquentes

Qui peut faire du Stand Up Paddleboard?

C'est un sport accessible à tous. Il faut simplement savoir nager. Il suffit d'une session d'initiation pour être capable de se tenir debout sur la planche et savoir utiliser la pagaie pour manoeuvrer le SUP. Vous porterez une veste de flottaison pour plus de sécurité.

Quand peut-on faire du Stand Up Paddleboard?

Techniquement, dès que le cours d'eau n'est plus gelé, c'est possible. Les sessions agréables commencent en mai, parfois avec un wetsuit. À partir de juin jusqu'à fin septembre, la température de l'eau est agréable et parfaite pour s'initier ou simplement se balader.

Est ce que l'équipement est fourni lors des cours et activités?

Oui. Nous fournissons les planches, pagaies et vestes de flottaison. 

Que doit-on apporter?

Maillot, bouteille d'eau, protection solaire et casquette, serviette, ''rashguard'' (lycra pour plus de protection contre le soleil).

Comment est la qualité de l'eau dans la rivière des Milles-Îles?

Nous surveillons la qualité de l'eau auprès des autorités locales afin de vous offrir un service sain et sécuritaire. Au meilleur de nos connaissances, nous organisons les cours et les sorties seulement quand la qualité d'eau est classée excellente ou bonne.

A-t-on besoin de vagues pour faire du SUP?

Non, ce n'est pas nécessaire, en fait c'est beaucoup plus facile sur l'eau calme. Si vous êtes très confiant en eau calme, il est possible de surfer de petites vagues.

Comment peut-on réserver?

Louer un SUP

Réserver une initiation en paddle board